Turmeric and Black Pepper Tablets

In stock
£9.99
Quantity *

Turmeric and Black Pepper are cleverly formulated together in one tablet to achieve the benefits of both ingredients, mainly their anti-oxidative, anti-inflammatory and digestive properties.

Turmeric

Turmeric is extracted from the root of the Curcuma longa plant, which grows in sub-tropical climates. Over the centuries it has been used in cooking, as a dye, and in medicine. As a dye it has been used to colour the robes of monks and priests. The earliest recorded uses of Turmeric were in India and Israel in the 2nd Millenium BC. It was noted as a dye plant in the Assyrian Cuneiform medical texts from Ashurbanipal’s library at Nineveh from 7th century BC. The root is cut, dried and powdered for medicinal use - which provides access to the active compound, Curcuma. Turmeric is traditionally used in therapeutic practices, particularly in Asia where it is known as the 'warming plant'.

Black Pepper

Black Pepper originates from the berries of the Piper nigrum plant, which is native to South India. The word pepper derives from Old English pipor, Latin piper, and Sanskrit pippali for "long pepper". Although the peppercorns are black, the berries are initially green before they are left to dry and develop flavour. Ground, dried and cooked peppercorns have been used since antiquity for flavour, traditional medicine, and sometimes as currency. Black Pepper is colloquially known as the 'king of spices’, as it is the world's most traded spice, and is one of the most common spices added to cuisines around the world. Its spiciness is due to the chemical compound piperine, which is a different kind of spicy from the capsaicin characteristic of chili peppers.

Our Turmeric and Black Pepper tablets

Our Turmeric and Black Pepper tablets are sold in four quantities to suit both your nutritional needs and purchasing requirements. 

Turmeric is often used as a food dye and has the ability to stain, please take care when handling.

We recommend that both the 500 and 1,000 product options are more suitable for use by more than one person. This is to ensure that you are receiving full use of the product before its expiry date. For one person's use, we recommend the 120 or 240 tablet options.

Safety Note: Keep out of sight and reach of children. Certain medications interact with Turmeric. If you are pregnant, breastfeeding, have any medical condition or are taking medication, please consult your healthcare practitioner before use. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Discontinue use and consult a doctor if adverse reactions occur. This product should not be used as a substitute for a varied and balanced diet or a healthy lifestyle. Do not exceed stated dose. This product is not intended to treat, diagnose, cure or prevent any kind of illness.

Customer Reviews

Based on 359 reviews
86%
(307)
11%
(38)
2%
(6)
2%
(6)
1%
(2)
S
Sidse
Have not recieved it yet

Cant comment as I have not recieved anything after 21 days - I live in Denmark and I guess it Stocked in the custom - i ordred some products in eu at the same time and it arrived the Day after. You have exellent product so you need to get a salgsplace in eu if I have to order again

Dear customer,

I'm so sorry to hear that you haven't received your order yet. It was definitely dispatched from us on 2nd November. From the tracking details I can see it has been in customs awaiting clearance since 9th November.

We apologise for this, unfortunately the customs process has been facing delays since leaving the EU. We have highlighted these issues on our website to warn international customers, linked here https://oxfordvitality.co.uk/pages/delivery-and-returns

We are also looking to open a warehouse in Europe, to avoid these types of delays taking place. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,

OV Team

I
Inez Britz
Outstanding

Simply the best

T
Terrie Leach
Best around

Have checked out several companies selling similar and these are the best value, as well as being a good product

K
Kira Lindberg

Yeah I would like to, but I havent Got Them from you yet

M
Martin Liedecke
I have'nt got my tablets yet

Therefore its difficult to review them.

Hello Martin,

I'm very sorry to hear your order has not been delivered yet.

I can see that it was shipped from us on September 30th, however is currently stuck in Danish Customs awaiting clearance.

I have sent you a private email with further information and advice on this issue, please review this and let us know if you have any further questions.

We look forward to hearing from you, and again, apologies for any inconvenience caused by this issue.

Best wishes, OV team

Shipping is via Royal Mail 1st Class. We dispatch orders on weekdays up to 5 pm. Royal mail quote delivery times 1-2 days. Delays can happen, If delivery takes more than 5 working days for a UK order - please contact us immediately. For Europe, orders can take 10-14 Days. We are sorry but we do not dispatch our products to the rest of the world. We apologise for this lengthy period of time, unfortunately, express courier services are uneconomical to use with low priced products.

Please note, we DO NOT quote shipping. We will only make refunds where refunds are due. We apologise this process can not be more simple. Customs Declarations: We declare the value of all products as £15 - This is our average order cost and should not cause import duties or tax by your customs. All orders will be labelled generically as "Dietary Supplements".

To return an item, please dispatch it in its original wrapping and accompanied by a note outlining your name, address and reason for return. If you do decide that you would like to return your item, please have a look under the" terms and condition" page.

Customer Reviews

Based on 359 reviews
86%
(307)
11%
(38)
2%
(6)
2%
(6)
1%
(2)
S
Sidse
Have not recieved it yet

Cant comment as I have not recieved anything after 21 days - I live in Denmark and I guess it Stocked in the custom - i ordred some products in eu at the same time and it arrived the Day after. You have exellent product so you need to get a salgsplace in eu if I have to order again

Dear customer,

I'm so sorry to hear that you haven't received your order yet. It was definitely dispatched from us on 2nd November. From the tracking details I can see it has been in customs awaiting clearance since 9th November.

We apologise for this, unfortunately the customs process has been facing delays since leaving the EU. We have highlighted these issues on our website to warn international customers, linked here https://oxfordvitality.co.uk/pages/delivery-and-returns

We are also looking to open a warehouse in Europe, to avoid these types of delays taking place. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,

OV Team

I
Inez Britz
Outstanding

Simply the best

T
Terrie Leach
Best around

Have checked out several companies selling similar and these are the best value, as well as being a good product

K
Kira Lindberg

Yeah I would like to, but I havent Got Them from you yet

M
Martin Liedecke
I have'nt got my tablets yet

Therefore its difficult to review them.

Hello Martin,

I'm very sorry to hear your order has not been delivered yet.

I can see that it was shipped from us on September 30th, however is currently stuck in Danish Customs awaiting clearance.

I have sent you a private email with further information and advice on this issue, please review this and let us know if you have any further questions.

We look forward to hearing from you, and again, apologies for any inconvenience caused by this issue.

Best wishes, OV team

You have successfully subscribed!